Do Lacto Vegetarians Only Consume milk from common animals… including rabbits?

For the past years, lacto vegetarians has consumed animal milk,–whether if they consume it from cattle, goats, sheep, camels, reindeer, horse,moose, or even a rat. Recently, I hopped on this article about converting rabbit milk into cheese! But I never tried rabbit cheese before. Imagine rabbits has replaced cattle; although; they can take a small portion of the land,–comparing to traditional cattle farms, but that’s not the case. Lacto vegetarians might start their own dairy via rabbits. Well, lacto vegetarians don’t slaughter animals for meat because, some lacto vegetarians treat animals what they own as people, or citizens. this kind of a culture is knownvia Hinduism, Judaism, and Budism. And speaking about that; compare these following religions that is capable to practice lacto vegetarians:

Judaism

It’s possible to practice lacto vegetarianism. Some people set dietary laws that prevent people from eating certain animals. I believe rabbits should NOT be eaten because, rabbits don’t chew cuds. Like pigs… it’s considered a dirty meat. Although; there’s no possible record of any person consuming rabbit milk via Jewish culture at this time.

Budism

It’s still common to practice lacto vegetarianism. Some budists… if I can get my calculations correct; they also implemented dietary laws. There’s no possible record of people consuming rabbit milk, and converting it into dairy products.

Advertisements

Hinduism

Lacto vegetarianism has been practiced for a long time. They do have sacred animals. That means; you can’t kill them for meat. What if rabbits became sacred animals. If they did… that will be good news for some people who own rabbits as pets… and killing rabbits for meat, or as a hunting sport will NOT be allowed. However, consuming their milk, and dairy products made via rabbit milk is permitted.

There’s no possible record of people consuming rabbit milk. And it doesn’t appear in some history books. But it’s going to be a modern trend. But lacto vegetarians has been around for many years.

However; some lacto vegetarians can choose where get a source of milk via any animal. What I just mentioned earlier, these common animals raised for milk are the first ones to get milk collected from lacto vegetarians.

If rabbits started a new competition for lacto vegetarians; it can take lots of years to successfully replace cattle farms.

Depending on any culture where lacto vegetarians are practicing via any country; some people implemented laws to punish people for slaughtering animals for meat. Some vegetarians who are lawmakers often implement these laws. Sacred cattle is one example.

Imagine rabbits are sacred animals. That means; you can’t eat them! If you ate them,–depending on any culture, you will be punished via a prison sentence, or worse. If you don’t eat them, you are respecting them. However, consuming their milk, and converting into dairy products, for example… cheese is permitted.

Almost any animal that can be raised for milk, chosen by lacto vegetarians can treat them like people in their village, town, etc. If you recently left meat off your plate, but you still consume dairy like a lacto vegetarian… there are some places where you can consume lacto vegetarian food. Whether you go to the pizza shop; or any cafe where they offer vegetarian food. There’s lots of these places available.

The Verdict

In the future… maybe rabbits will be replacing cattle, or it will be a cheaper source of dairy when consuming rabbit milk. But lacto vegetarians still consume milk from cattle, sheep, goats, etc.

Do Lacto Vegetarians Only Consume milk from common animals… including rabbits? by Aaron Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Leave a Reply

Be polite when leaving comments. All Comments are edited to keep foul languages out. If any of the comments are abusive... find the flag icon to report comments.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Be sure to check your spelling and grammar before submitting your comment.